News and SocietyRecreation and Sports

HBL PSL 8 Schedule, Teams, & Venues For 2023

Antalya escort

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) recently released the PSL updates, the HBL PSL 2023 schedule. In light of this announcement, the PSL schedule is as follows.

The 8th PSL will be started on March 22, 2023. Karachi National Stadium will host the first PSL match.

Total 34 matches are scheduled for the PSL 2023, including the final match on Feb 27 at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. However, no stadiums of Multan and Rawalpindi will host any PSL 8 matches. The most expected reason behind this again is the COVID-19 pandemic.

Brief History of Pakistan Super League

Before presenting the schedule for PSL 8 – 2023, let’s check the brief history of the PSL. Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a T20 cricket format. The first PSL (PSL 1) was held in 2016, in which 5 teams (franchises) participated. These include (Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars, and Peshawar Zalmi). In 2018, another team (Multan Sultans) was formed to debut in the third PSL.

PSL has become the most popular domestic league in the country. If we look at other similar leagues in the subcontinent, we can find other popular leagues, including Indian Premier League (IPL) and Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

Reports state that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman announced that the two national grounds would host PSL 8.

HBL PSL 8 Schedule For 2023

As stated by the PCB’s chairman, Rameez Raja, he is not sure about the entry of spectators in the Karachi and Lahore stadiums to enjoy matches. However, it is expected that the audience would be permitted if the COVID-19 situation does not get worse.

The PCB also announced that matches could be limited to Karachi and Lahore. All matches of the PSL 7 were also held in Karachi and Lahore that attracted the most attention of cricket lovers in the two cities.

PSL 8 Schedule 2023 –Teams And Venues

After completing a thorough review and assessment process, the PCB has updated the categories of local players. These categories include Platinum Category, Diamond Category, Gold Category, and Silver Category.

Mohammad Rizwan (previously Silver), as Pakistan wicketkeeper, batsman, and captain of the Multan Sultan, is now placed in Platinum Category. Other players in this category are Asif Ali (previously Gold) from Islamabad United and Haris Rauf (previously Diamond) from Lahore Qalandars.

Sohaib Maqsood (previously Silver) belongs to Multan Sultans and is the Player of HBL PSL 6, and now he is in Diamond Category. Haider Ali of Peshawar Zalmi has also moved up from Gold Category to Diamond Category.

The National Stadium, Karachi, will host 15 matches from 27 Jan to 7 Feb 2023. The remaining matches will be held at the Gaddafi Stadium from 10 Feb to 27 Feb, including the final one.

Look at the teams participating in the upcoming PSL 8:

  • Lahore Qalandars (PSL 7 champion)
  • Multan Sultans (PSL 7 Runner Up)
  • Karachi Kings
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Islamabad United
  • Peshawar Zalmi

The Bottom Line

This blog contains the PSL’s latest news and updates, helping cricket lovers know the schedule and venues of the PSL 8. Undoubtedly, PSL has become the most popular cricket format and entertainment for all cricket lovers. All the PSL franchises participating in the league are determined to show the best on the ground than their previous performances. Islamabad United has been the most successful team throughout the PSL so far. However, Lahore Qalandars won the PSL 7, and the team really showed outstanding performance after frequent poor performance and losses in all previous leagues. Visit Pakistan Observer for more PSL’s latest news and updates!

istanbul escort

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
casino siteleri canlı casino siteleri
casino siteleri canlı casino siteleri 1xbet